We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Twee
Sluit
Sluit

Delightful romantic comedy by the grand master of comic opera.

As part of the Offenbach year, Opera Zuid will be releasing Fantasio on 19 May 2019. An opera whose musical score went up in a fire at the Opéra Comique in Paris in 1887 and – after a not so professional attempt at revival in the 1930s. – was reconstructed in 2000 in a historically responsible manner. Although the work for the contemporary listener is completely new, certain parts of the work will sound familiar to the opera audience. After all, various parts or themes from the work were recycled in his most famous opera Les contes d’Hoffmann. The student choir from the first act was taken over in its entirety, and the ‘leitmotif’ of the voice of Antonia’s mother in the third company of Les Contes d’Hoffmann, originally comes from the overture of Fantasio.

Language no problem.

Fantasio is a co-production of Opera Zuid and Club Guy & Roni’s Poetic Disasters Club and a collaboration with FASHION CLASH. The opera is sung in French with Dutch surtitles

tourlist

Jun
Fri 21 Jun 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Philharmonie Köln
Tue 18 Jun 19:30
Agenda

Fantasio

Openluchttheater,Valkenburg
Sat 15 Jun 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Chassé Theater Breda
Thu 13 Jun 00:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Zuidstrandtheater,Den Haag
Tue 11 Jun 20:15
Agenda

Fantasio

Theaters Tilburg
Sat 8 Jun 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Zwolse Theaters - Odeon,Zwolle
Thu 6 Jun 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Schouwburg de Domijnen,Sittard
Tue 4 Jun 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Sun 2 Jun 15:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Theater Heerlen
May
Thu 30 May 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Warande,Turnhout (BE)
Sat 25 May 20:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Theater aan het Vrijthof,Maastricht
Thu 23 May 00:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Zeelandtheaters,Middelburg
Sun 19 May 14:30
Agenda

Fantasio

Parktheater Eindhoven
Fri 17 May 19:00
Agenda

Fantasio

Parktheater Eindhoven

Feed

SWANJA

22 09 2020

FridayNITE w/ Vaneen Label: Gido Lahuis, Anton Lambert & more

10 02 2020

FridayNITE w/ Idiott Smith + Atoomclub + Introduction to Dear Winnie,

04 02 2020

2NITE: Kunstbende, Babbadaar and De Noorderlingen

21 01 2020
More feeds

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.