We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Sluit
Sluit

Is happiness entirely down to our own achievement, or is it simply luck?

In the dance performance Fortune, Club Guy & Roni joins forces with Navdhara India Dance Company and Slagwerk Den Haag in search of what makes us happy. Is it entirely down to our own achievement, or is it simply luck? Not everyone would describe happiness in the same way: it can have different meanings depending on your place of birth, religion, or financial circumstances. If you’re working, going on holiday might make you happy; if you’re not, you might simply be content with feeding your family.

After Happiness, Phobia, Freiheit, LOVE, and Freedom, Fortune is the next performance in the series The Human Odyssey, in which Club Guy & Roni works with international artistic partners to explore how our emotions govern our lives. By working in a cross-cultural and interdisciplinary way, the artistic debate on happiness can be conducted from different perspectives. 

Choreography: Roni Haver, Guy Weizman,  Ashley Lobo

Musical director: Pépé Garcia

Cast: 

Club Guy & Roni: Adam Peterson, Igor Podsiadly, Camilo Chapela, Wilchaan Roy Cantu and Eliana Stragapede.  

Navdhara Indian Dance Theatre: Urvil Shah, Chetan Solanki, Razul Singh Gautam 

Music by: Pépé Garcia, Brendan Faegre, Martijn Baaijens, Niels Meliefste, Tarang Poddar

Set design: Ascon de Nijs 

Costumes: Maison the Faux 

tourlist

Oct
Thu 6 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 7 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 8 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Tue 11 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Wed 12 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 14 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Tue 18 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Wilminktheater Enschede
Thu 20 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Kunstmin Dordrecht
Sat 22 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Sun 23 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Tue 25 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Theaters Tilburg
Thu 27 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Schouwburg De Lawei Drachten
Nov
Thu 3 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Fortune

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Tue 8 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

TAQA Theater De Vest Alkmaar
Thu 10 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen
Fri 11 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Fortune

Parktheater Eindhoven
Sun 13 Nov 16:00
Agenda

Fortune

Deventer Schouwburg
Tue 15 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Parkstad Limburg Theaters Kerkrade
Wed 16 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Theater De Veste Delft
Thu 17 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Fortune

Atlas Theater Emmen
Wed 23 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Stadstheater Arnhem
Thu 24 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

De Maaspoort Venlo
Fri 25 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Leidse Schouwburg
Wed 30 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Dec
Thu 1 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Fri 2 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Tue 6 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Zwolse Theaters - De Spiegel
Wed 7 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

Flint Amersfoort
Thu 8 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Fri 9 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Fortune

Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Wed 14 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 15 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 16 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 17 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Fortune

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 22 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Fortune

Chassé Theater Breda

Feed

Poetic Disaters Club at De Parade

04 07 2022

Internship Marketing

11 10 2021

NITE Delivery: More is more

28 04 2021

SWANJA

22 09 2020
More feeds

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.